摄影比赛

Liz Beaudoin

图片说明

凯西之家(Kathy's House)是一家为前往密尔沃基接受医疗护理的病人和家属提供服务的医院招待所,该招待所规模虽小,但却非常强大,团队成员们穿着盛装,为在 "家以外的家 "接受器官移植护理的 68 个以上家庭提供支持,并向他们表示敬意。

我的故事

凯西之家是一家医院招待所,为需要前往密尔沃基接受医疗护理的家庭提供经济实惠的住宿和关怀支持。我们在密尔沃基地区医疗中心校园内拥有 38 个房间的 "家外之家",每年为 1500 多人提供服务。我们是密尔沃基市唯一一家为在该地区任何一家医院接受治疗的任何年龄段的病人提供服务的此类设施。

我们的许多患者都接受了器官和组织捐赠,包括大量的骨髓移植。自 2021 年新设施启用以来,我们已为近 70 个接受器官移植护理的家庭提供了服务。

类别

Photo Contest

Liz Beaudoin

Photo Description

Members of the small but mighty team at Kathy's House, a hospital guest house for patients and families traveling to Milwaukee for medical care, dresses to support and honor the 68+ families who have received organ transplant care in their "home away from home."

My Story

Kathy’s House is a hospital guest house that provides affordable lodging and caring support to families who need to travel to Milwaukee for medical care. We serve over 1500 individuals every year in our 38-room “home away from home” on the Milwaukee Regional Medical Center campus. We are the only such facility in Milwaukee that serves patients of any age receiving care at any area hospital.

Many of our patients receive organ and tissue donations, including a large number of bone marrow transplants. Since we opened the doors of our new facility in 2021, we have served nearly 70 families receiving organ transplant care.

Category