摄影比赛

杰西卡-罗梅罗

图片说明

双肺移植后的神奇女战士 🫁 💚💙

我的故事

大家好,我叫杰西卡-罗梅罗,今年 39 岁。我来自科罗拉多州丹佛市,2010 年 12 月被诊断出患有肺动脉高压。2016 年,我被列入双肺移植的候选名单。我很高兴地告诉大家,2022 年 6 月 10 日,我在加州大学旧金山分校医院收到了珍贵的新肺礼物。到 2024 年 6 月,我获得第二次生命的机会已经过去两年了,这一切都要归功于了不起的捐献者及其家人同意器官捐献的勇气。
杰西卡 1983 年出生于科罗拉多州丹佛市,早产 3 个月,体重只有 1 磅 7 盎司。洛基山新闻》称她为 "科罗拉多州的奇迹婴儿"。12 年前,杰西卡被诊断出患有肺动脉高压 (PH),在等待第二次生命的机会长达 6 年之后,她于 2022 年 6 月接受了珍贵的双肺移植手术。
杰西卡被称为 "神奇女侠",因为她每周都会和教练一起锻炼 2 到 3 次,在准备双肺移植手术的同时保持强健的体魄和心态。现在,杰西卡已经接受了 11 个月的移植手术,她每天步行 5 到 6 英里,她说自己 "活得很充实"。杰西卡说,"我能活着真的很幸运,这一切都要感谢我了不起的捐赠者!"。
杰西卡说:"我的目标是提高人们对 PH 的认识,作为一名 PH 患者,身体健康对我来说意义重大,我希望鼓励其他人每天进行体育锻炼。如果我能做到,你也能做到。

类别

Photo Contest

Jessica Romero

Photo Description

POST DOUBLE LUNG TRANSPLANT WONDER WOMAN WARRIOR 🫁 💚💙

My Story

Hi my name is Jessica Romero I’m 39 years old. I’m from Denver, Colorado, I was diagnosed with Pulmonary Hypertension in December 2010. In 2016 I was put on the waiting list for a Double Lung Transplant. Im so happy to share that i received my precious gift of new lungs on June 10th in 2022 at the hospital of ucsf. It will be 2 years in June of this year 2024 that I received my second chance at life all thanks to amazing donor and their courage family who agreed to organ donation.
Jessica was born in Denver, Colorado in 1983 and arrived 3 months prematurely weighing just 1 pound 7 ounces. The ‘Rocky Mountain News’ crowned her the “Miracle baby of Colorado”. After being diagnosed with Pulmonary Hypertension (PH) 12 years ago, Jessica had been waiting for her second chance of life for 6 years before she received her precious gift of a double lung transplant in June 2022.
Jessica is known as ‘Wonder Woman’ as she worked out 2 to 3 times a week with her trainer, keeping her body and mentality strong whilst preparing for her double lung transplant. Now, Jessica is 11 months post transplant and she is walking 5 to 6 miles a day and says that she is ‘living life to the fullest’. Jessica says, ‘I am truly blessed to be alive all thanks to my amazing donor!’.
Jessica says, “My goal is to spread awareness about PH and being physically fit means a lot to me as a PH patient to encourage others to do a physical activity everyday. If I can do it you can do it.”

Category