教育他人有关器官、眼球和组织捐献的知识

通过登记成为器官、眼球和组织捐献者,您可以帮助超过 75 人--这还不算75 人所感动的生命。

分享我们的视频

通过分享 "捐献生命 "视频,让全世界知道您决定通过器官、眼球和组织捐献来挽救生命,并宣传这项事业。
播放视频

使用我们的 "捐赠生命 "平面广告...

我们有 6 个受助者的希望故事,可用于宣传捐赠的重要性。我们当前的广告特色
本杰明(肝脏受体)
克里斯蒂娜(肾脏接受者)
杰西卡(组织接受者)
罗伯特(角膜接受者)
肖冯(心脏受体)
瓦莱丽(肝脏受体)
这些可下载格式的打印尺寸为 4×5 英寸。联系我们 [email protected] 为 8×5 和 8×10 英寸版本。

...或分享我们的《捐赠生命》手册

美国捐赠生命组织免费提供 10 本捐赠生命小册子供您分发,您也可以通过我们的在线商店 订购更多小册子。

这些 8 画幅的全彩小册子可折叠成 4×9 英寸,其中包括一些器官、眼睛和组织接受者的 "希望故事",以及等待救命移植的患者的简介。

如果数量超过 10 个,您可以在我们的 网店 或联系您的 捐赠生命州小组组长 索取免费宣传册(如果有的话)。

讲述您的故事

无论在什么情况下,也无论听众是谁,您都可以从自己的个人角度出发,发出 "捐赠生命 "的声音,从而最大限度地鼓励听众登记成为捐赠者。我们的 "故事分享提示 " 提供了一些关于器官、眼球和组织捐献与移植如何触动您生活的想法。想要更多想法?无论您是等待移植的患者、移植受者、捐献者家属、活体捐献者,还是患者或移植受者的亲朋好友,这里都有更多关于如何使用您的视角的提示

支持我们的其他方式

发放捐赠生命外卖卡

我们将有关器官、眼球和组织捐献知识的PDF 名片放在一起:需求巨大,您可以提供帮助。其中包括登记成为捐献者以及成为活体捐献者的信息。名片模板包含网格线,便于修剪。

在网站上添加横幅

如果您有一个网站,并希望为 10 多万等待救命移植的美国人表明立场,您可以在您的个人或公司网站上嵌入我们的 "捐赠生命 "数字横幅。每张图片都有一位接受过挽救生命移植手术的受捐者,他们的事迹在我们的 "希望的故事"(Stories of Hope)中有所介绍!

青少年教育资源

我们还提供各州的青少年教育课程以及高中课程的其他资源。

下载《青少年教育指南》,获取课程计划样本、捐赠和移植讲义等。 

带着对器官捐献的支持上路

车管局仍然是器官捐献的首要登记点--如果您在驾照上注明了捐献决定,为什么不在车牌上也这样做呢?目前,许多州都有器官捐献者车牌

列表中没有您所在的州?每个州都有提供特殊车牌所需的具体要求。如果您有兴趣在您所在的州获得捐赠生命专用车牌,请联系您所在州的捐赠生命小组组长。他们可能已经启动了申请程序或请愿书,以实现这一目标。

捐赠与移植教育资源

您是否有兴趣了解有关捐赠和移植的更多信息,以及如何向他人宣传生命的礼物?您来对地方了!以下是您可以在课堂内外使用的资源汇编,以帮助您教育和注册他人!

一般资源

这些都是基本的学习工具,概述了捐赠和移植。大多数适合初中及以上年龄段的受众。 

器官捐献与移植:如何运作? 视频

本视频由美国卫生与公众服务部卫生资源与服务管理局(HRSA)制作,介绍了移植候选名单、如何成为捐赠者、器官配型过程以及注册以分享生命的礼物。

本视频还有西班牙语版本

移植生活网站

本网站主要为那些作为受体或活体捐献者经历捐献和移植过程的人提供资源。其中包含移植前后的注意事项以及决定成为活体捐献者时应了解的信息。

自己去回收

这是一项器官、眼睛和组织捐赠倡议,旨在支持高中教师并吸引年轻受众。该网站的设计、互动游戏、可下载的好东西、社交媒体渠道和真实故事对学生很有吸引力,他们可以在网站上随时注册成为本州的捐献者。该网站还设有 "教育工作者 "版块,教师可在该版块中获取一整套视频、课程计划、阅读练习和活动,以便规划有关捐赠的课程、单元或学生项目。

其他捐赠与移植组织

以下组织与捐赠和移植有关。它们的网站包含更多有用的资源,可满足您的教育需求。

  • 器官共享联合网络(UNOS) - UNOS 是与政府签约的非营利性组织,负责管理美国的器官系统,包括等待名单和捐赠器官的分配。
  • 器官获取和移植网络(OPTN) - UNOS 目前充当 OPTN 的角色,将专业人员与捐赠和移植系统联系起来。所有当前的全国等候名单、捐献和移植数据(按州、器官、捐献者类型等分类)都存放在该网站上。
  • 卫生资源与服务管理局 (HRSA)Organdonor.gov- 在美国,美国卫生与公众服务部卫生资源与服务管理局负责监督 OPTN(见上文)。OrganDonor.gov 是器官捐赠和移植方面的美国政府官方网站,由人力资源管理局管理。
  • 移植受者科学登记处(SRTR) - 该组织负责研究和分析移植结果数据。该网站包含有关国家移植数据、移植项目和器官获取组织的高级报告。

国家资源

与目前各州建立捐赠者登记处的方式类似,捐赠和移植教育的任务和课程也是如此。以下是一些州资源的链接。如果以下未列出您所在的州,请参阅我们的州联系人列表,以获取更多本地信息。

Educate Others About Organ, Eye And Tissue Donation

By registering to become an organ, eye and tissue donor, you could help more than 75 people — and that’s not counting the lives that those 75 people touch.

Share our Videos

Let the world know you decided to save lives through organ, eye and tissue donation and educate about the cause by sharing Donate Life videos.
Play Video

Use our Donate Life print ads…

We have 6 Stories of Hope from recipients that can be used to help educate about the importance of donation. Our current ads feature
Benjamin (liver recipient)
Christine (kidney recipient)
Jessica (tissue recipient)
Robert (cornea recipient)
Shovon (heart recipient)
Valerie (liver recipient)
These downloadable formats print at 4×5 inches. Contact [email protected] for 8×5 and 8×10 inch versions.

...or share our Donate Life brochure

Donate Life America provides 10 free Donate Life brochures for you to distribute, or you can order more via our online store.

These 8-panel full color brochures fold to 4×9 inches and include Stories of Hope from some of our organ, eye and tissue recipients – as well as a profile of a patient waiting for a lifesaving transplant.

For quantities over 10, you may order them on our online store or contact your Donate Life State Team Leader to request complimentary brochures, if they are available.

Tell your story

No matter what the circumstance, or the audience, you can optimize the likelihood your Donate Life voice will motivate those listening to register as donors by speaking from your own personal perspective. Our Story Sharing Tips offer some ideas for communicating how organ, eye and tissue donation and transplantation have touched your life. Want even more ideas? Here are some more tips on how to use your perspective whether you’re a patient waiting for a transplant, a transplant recipient, a donor family, a living donor, or family and friends of patients or transplant recipients.

Other Ways to Support Us

Hand Out Donate Life Take-away Cards

We’ve put together a PDF of business cards with facts on organ, eye and tissue donation: The need is great, and you can help. Information on registering to be a donor, as well as becoming a living donor, is included. The card template includes gridlines for easy trimming.

Add a Banner on Your Website

If you have a website and want to make a stand for the more than 100,000 Americans waiting for a lifesaving transplant, you can embed one of our Donate Life digital banners on your personal or company site. Each image features a recipient of a lifesaving transplant, as featured in our Stories of Hope!

Youth Education Resources

We also offer a youth education curriculum by state and additional resources for high school programs.

Download the Youth Education Guide to get sample lesson plans, donation & transplantation handouts, and more. 

Take Your Support for Organ Donation on the Road

The DMV remains the top registration point for organ donation – and if you list your donation decision on your license, why not do the same on your license plates? Currently there are organ donor license plates available in many states.

Don’t see your state on the list? Each state has specific requirements to meet in order to offer a specialty license plate. If you are interested in having a Donate Life specialty plate in your state, contact your Donate Life State Team Leader. They may already have an application process or petition started in order to achieve this goal.

Donation & Transplantation Education Resources

Are you interested in learning more about donation and transplantation and how to educate others about the gift of life? You’ve come to the right place! Below are compiled resources that you can use both inside and outside of the classroom to help you educate and register others!

General Resources

These are basic learning tools that give an overview of donation and transplantation. Most are appropriate for audiences middle school age and older. 

Organ Donation & Transplantation: How Does Work? (Video)

This video, created by Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, explains the transplant waiting list, how someone becomes a donor, the process of matching organs and signing up to share the gift of life.

This video is also available in Spanish here.

Transplant Living Website

This website serves primarily as a resource for those going through the donation and transplantation process as a recipient or living donor. It contains information on what to expect before and after a transplant, as well as what you should know when making the decision to be a living donor.

Go Recycle Yourself

This is an organ, eye and tissue donation initiative designed to support high school teachers and engage young audiences. Its design, interactive games, downloadable goodies, social media channels, and real-life stories appeal to students, who can readily register as donors in their state while on the site. There is also an “Educators” section where teachers can access a suite of videos, lesson plans, reading exercises, and activities in order to plan a lesson, unit or student project on donation.

Other Donation & Transplantation Organizations

The following organizations are related to donation and transplantation. Their websites contain more helpful resources for your educational needs.

  • United Network for Organ Sharing (UNOS) – UNOS is the government-contracted nonprofit that manages the United State’s organ system, including the waiting list and the distribution of donated organs.
  • Organ Procurement and Transplantation Network (OPTN) – UNOS currently serves as the OPTN, linking professionals with the donation and transplantation system. All of the current national waiting list, donation and transplantation data (sorted by state, organ, donor type, etc.) is housed this website.
  • Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) & Organdonor.gov – In the United States, the Health Resources and Services Administration of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services has oversight of the OPTN (see above). OrganDonor.gov is the official U.S. Government website for organ donation and transplantation, managed by HRSA.
  • Scientific Registry of Transplant Recipients (SRTR) – This organization is responsible for research and analysis of transplantation outcome data. This website contains high-level reports on national transplant data, transplantation programs and organ procurement organizations.

State Resources

Similar to how the current donor registries are setup by state, so are donation and transplantation education mandates and curriculums. Below are links to a few state resources. If your state is not listed below, please refer to our list of state contacts here to obtain more information locally.