布伦达-科尔特斯

布伦达是一位活体肾脏捐献者和儿童读物作家,她热衷于帮助他人。她的女儿在高考作文中围绕布伦达的捐献和她从中受到的启发,激发了她写第一本书《我妈妈要做手术》的灵感。布伦达现在是活体捐献意识的坚定倡导者。由于她的倡导和帮助他人的热情,布伦达提出了 "HOWL:用爱帮助他人 "的口号。了解更多有关《HOWL》和布伦达以器官捐献为主题的儿童读物。

儿童读物

点击下面的链接,了解每本书的更多信息并购买。

购买的每本书都将获得作者布伦达的亲笔签名,并附赠一个《猫头鹰嚎叫》书签!

美国以外地区的订单,请直接发邮件给布伦达订购。

捆绑优惠仅需 79.99 美元即可购买布伦达的全部八本书!*如果您想订购套书以外的其他品种,请发送电子邮件至[email protected]布伦达联系。

我妈妈要做手术

我妈妈要做手术--一个肾脏的故事

凯莉既担心又害怕,因为她的妈妈即将接受手术。快来加入凯莉的旅程,看看手术是否安全,以及她的妈妈如何送出一份特殊的礼物,拯救另一位妈妈的生命!"

每卖出一本书,就会有一美元捐给美国捐赠生命组织。

嚎叫帮助他人

嚎叫帮助他人

和猫头鹰哈尔以及他的动物朋友们一起来,亲眼见证善良和助人为乐永远是最好的选择。认识努力交朋友的自闭症小兔子和不善待他人的恶霸浣熊。

嚎叫获得爱心

嚎叫获得爱心

在这本《猫头鹰哈尔器官捐赠系列》的第一本书中,哈尔通过心脏移植获得了生命的礼物,亲身体会到了帮助他人的意义。哈尔的经历可以帮助其他孩子理解生病、需要移植以及获得救命器官的过程。

嚎叫帮助贝拉

嚎叫帮助贝拉

在《猫头鹰哈尔器官捐献系列》的第二本中,哈尔的好朋友贝拉因为爸爸刚刚去世而伤心不已。她的妈妈解释说,能让她感到安慰的是,她知道爸爸是一名器官捐献者,他帮助拯救了其他人的生命。

嚎叫获得爱心

Howl 了解肾脏和透析

在器官捐献系列第三册《哈尔了解肾脏和透析》中,哈尔的爷爷鲍勃得了肾病,需要透析治疗来维持生命,直到找到肾脏捐献者。

哈尔去赛马

在器官捐献宣传日,豪尔和他的家人受邀与其他接受器官移植的年轻人一起前往赛马场,豪尔非常高兴能亲眼目睹一场真实的比赛,并见到邀请他的车手!

豪尔喜欢他的新肝脏

在 "器官捐赠系列 "第 4 册《豪尔爱他的新肝脏》中,豪尔接受了肝脏移植手术,以挽救自己的生命。在豪尔等待移植名单的同时,他的家人也在寻找活体肝脏捐赠者。

嚎叫激励着伊诺特先生》一书的封面图片

嚎叫激励着伊诺特先生

在足球训练营里,Howl 最崇拜的球员就是 YNOTT 先生。当 Howl 得知 YNOTT 先生生病时,他挺身而出,帮助鼓舞他,让他知道自己并不孤单。

豪尔参加移植运动会

在这本书中,豪尔和他的移植伙伴布莱兹和火花分享了他们在运动会上的兴奋和经历,包括开幕式、徽章交换和比赛。

Brenda Cortez

Brenda is a living kidney donor and children’s book author, who has a passion for helping others. She was inspired to write her first book, My Mom is Having Surgery, after her daughter centered her college entrance essay around Brenda’s donation and the inspiration she felt from it. Brenda is now a strong advocate for living donation awareness. Because of this advocacy and her passion for helping others, Brenda came up with the slogan, HOWL: Help Others with Love. Learn more about HOWL, and Brenda’s organ donation focused children’s books below.

Children’s Books

Click on the links below to learn more about each book and to purchase.

Each book purchased will be personally signed by the author, Brenda, and will include a Howl the Owl bookmark!

For any orders shipping outside of the US, please email Brenda directly to place your order.

Bundle Deal: Purchase all eight of Brenda’s books for just $79.99! *If you want to order a variety other than the bundle, email Brenda at [email protected].

My Mom is Having Surgery

My Mom is Having Surgery - A Kidney Story

Kailey is worried and scared because her mom is about to have surgery. Come join Kailey in her journey where she finds out if surgery is safe, and how her mom gives a special gift of saving another mom’s life!”

One dollar from every book sold will go to Donate Life America.

Howl Helps Others

Howl Helps Others

Come along with Howl the Owl and his animal friends, as they see firsthand how kindness and helping others is always the best option. Meet and autistic bunny who struggles to make friends, and a bully raccoon who isn’t very nice to others.

Howl Gets a Heart

Howl Gets a Heart

In this first book in the Howl the Owl Organ Donation Series, Howl learns firsthand about helping others as he is given the gift of life with a heart transplant. Howl’s experience can help other children understand being sick, needing a transplant, and getting that life-saving organ.

Howl Helps Bella

Howl Helps Bella

In the second book in the Howl the Owl Organ Donation Series, Howl’s best friend Bella is sad because her daddy just died. Her mom explains the one thing that brings her comfort is knowing he was an organ donor, and he helped to save other lives.

Howl Gets a Heart

Howl Learns about Kidneys and Dialysis

In Book 3 of the Organ Donation Series, Howl Learns About Kidneys and Dialysis, Howl’s Grandpa Bob has a kidney disease and needs dialysis treatment to keep him alive until he can find a kidney donor.

Howl Goes to the Races

Howl and his family are invited to the race track with other young transplant recipients for Organ Donation Awareness Day, and Howl couldn’t be more excited to see a race in real-life and meet the driver who invited him!

Howl Loves his new Liver

In Book 4 of the Organ Donation Series, Howl Loves his new Liver, Howl receives a liver transplant to save his life. Follow along as Howl waits on the transplant list, while his family also searches for a living liver donor.

Image of book cover of Howl Inspires Mr. YNott

Howl Inspires Mr. YNOTT

Howl admires and looks up to Mr. YNOTT, who is his favorite player at the football camp he attends. When Howl learns Mr. YNOTT is sick, he steps in to help inspire him and let him know he’s not alone.

Howl Competes at the Transplant Games

In this book, Howl and his transplant buddies Blaze and Spark share their excitement and experiences at the Games, including the Opening Ceremony, pin exchange, and competitions.