生活捐赠

活体器官捐献为一些器官移植候选人提供了另一种选择,缩短了他们在等待名单上的时间,并为受捐者带来更好的长期治疗效果。请参阅有关活体捐献的常见问题
捐献的活组织(胎儿组织)可用于促进伤口愈合,治疗烧伤和疼痛伤口。
人物图标和回收标志
活体器官捐献和移植的发展直接源于死亡供体的严重短缺。
人们分享的图标
活体捐献是一个在您还活着的时候拯救生命的机会。
活体捐献者不一定要与受捐者有血缘关系。平均每 4 个活体捐献者中就有 1 个与受捐者没有血缘关系。
接受活体器官移植的患者将从全国器官移植等待者名单中除名,从而将已故捐献者的肾脏或肝脏捐献给其他需要的人。

需要

活体捐献者是病人的一种选择,否则他们可能要面临漫长的等待,才能从已故捐献者那里获得器官。为了让患者免于漫长而不确定的等待,亲属、爱人、朋友甚至希望匿名的个人都可以作为活体捐献者。

能够接受活体器官移植的肾脏和肝脏移植候选者可以更快地获得最佳质量的器官,通常不到一年就能完成。

100,000+

超过 100,000 人正在等待挽救生命的器官移植。

86%

86% 的候诊患者需要肾脏。

6,953

2023 年,通过活体捐献者的慷慨解囊,又有 6953 人的生命得到挽救。

全国捐献生命活体捐赠者登记处

2022 年,美国捐献生命组织启动了全国捐献生命活体捐献者登记处,这是一个覆盖全国的活体捐献者登记处,目标是减少潜在活体捐献者的准入障碍。

年龄在 18-65 岁之间的个人,如果通过全国捐献生命注册中心 RegisterMe.org 注册决定捐献器官、眼球和组织,也将有机会注册成为活体肾脏捐献者。

费森尤斯医疗基金会(Fresenius Medical Care Foundation)慷慨资助了 "全国捐献生命活体捐献者登记册 "的开发工作,DLA正与包括以下机构在内的主要合作伙伴开展合作:器官共享联合网络(UNOS)、LifeLogics、CareDx 和全美肾脏基金会(NKF)。

美国捐献生命组织于 2021 年 10 月完成了全国捐献生命活体捐献者登记册的试点阶段。2021 年 12 月,全国捐献生命活体捐献者登记处开始在地区启动,目前仍在进行中。有关下一阶段启动的更多更新信息,敬请关注。

如需更多信息或问题,请联系[email protected].

活体捐赠的类型

定向捐赠

在定向捐献中,活体捐献者指定特定的人接受移植。这是最常见的活体捐献类型。在定向捐赠中,活体捐赠者可以是

  • 亲生亲属,如父母、兄弟姐妹或成年子女
  • 与移植候选人有个人或社会关系的无血缘关系者,如配偶或重要他人、朋友或同事
  • 听说移植候选者需要移植的生物学上无关的人

如果检测结果显示活体捐献者在医学上不匹配,则可以选择配对捐献。

非定向捐赠

在非定向捐献中,活体捐献者不指定具体的接受移植者。配型是根据与国家移植候选名单上的病人在医学上是否匹配来确定的。如果双方同意,活体捐献者和受捐者可根据移植医院的政策和指导,在某个时间见面。

肾脏配对捐赠

根据 UNOS 的说法,肾脏配对捐献(KPD)也称为肾脏交换,是指当移植候选者有人愿意捐献肾脏给他们,但检查发现肾脏在医学上并不匹配时,就会发生肾脏配对捐献。肾脏配对捐献为移植候选者提供了另一种选择:交换活体捐献者的肾脏,使每个受者都能得到匹配的移植肾脏。

这种类型的交换通常涉及多个活体肾脏捐献者/移植候选者配对。查看目前参与 OPTN 肾脏配对捐献 (KPD) 试点项目的移植中心

组织捐赠

胎儿组织是妊娠组织,可在活体新生儿分娩后捐献。捐赠的胎儿组织通常用于重建手术,以促进伤口愈合,治疗烧伤和疼痛伤口。胎儿组织捐献是一种活体捐献,不会影响您或胎儿的健康。

捐赠的胎儿组织可包括

  • 胎盘
  • 羊膜
  • 绒毛膜
  • 羊水
  • 脐带组织
  • 脐静脉
  • 沃顿果冻

分娩后可以捐献胎儿组织和脐带血,但需要特定授权。查找获得出生组织认证的机构 - 美国组织库协会

谁可以捐赠?

活体捐献者的整体身体和精神健康状况应良好,年龄应在 18 岁以上。某些健康状况可能会阻止个人成为活体捐献者。由于某些捐献者的健康状况可能会对移植受者造成伤害,因此活体捐献者候选人必须分享有关其身体和精神健康的所有信息。必须充分了解捐献的已知风险,并完成全面的医疗和社会心理评估。捐献决定应完全出于自愿,没有压力或负罪感,捐献者可以随时推迟或停止捐献过程。

活体捐献的风险

活体捐献是一项大手术,大手术的所有潜在并发症均适用。这些并发症可能包括

  • 疼痛
  • 切口感染
  • 切口疝
  • 肺炎
  • 血栓
  • 出血
  • 可能需要输血
  • 与麻醉过敏反应有关的副作用
  • 死亡

全美肾脏基金会称,研究报告显示,活体捐献者的自尊心得到了增强,10 人中有 9 人表示他们会再次捐献。不过,活体捐献者也可能在捐献后或之后出现负面心理症状。移植的器官可能无法立即发挥作用。也有可能完全不起作用。捐献者在手术后可能会感到悲伤、焦虑、愤怒或怨恨。捐献可能会改变捐献者和受捐者之间的关系。

移植团队是有关风险和预期捐赠结果的最佳信息来源。此外,积极了解这些潜在的手术风险和长期并发症也很重要。

活体捐献者在同意捐献器官之前,必须了解所涉及的生理和心理风险。请与器官移植专业人士和/或社会工作者讨论所有感受、问题和疑虑。

如何成为活体捐献者

有关如何开始成为活体捐赠者的更多信息,请联系您所在地区的活体捐赠移植项目。您可以在 UNOSTransplantLiving.org 上找到活体移植项目的联系信息和其他有用的患者信息。

捐献生命活体捐赠者日

捐献生命活体捐赠者日 "是全国捐献生命月期间的一项庆祝活动,旨在表彰器官和组织活体捐赠者拯救和治愈生命的行为!2023 年,超过 6,900 人决定将自己的一个肾脏或部分肝脏捐献给等待第二次生命的人。

其他人则送出了具有治疗作用的礼物--胎儿组织。胎儿组织包括胎盘和羊膜等组织。源自胎儿组织的移植物可促进伤口自然愈合。了解更多并庆祝

参考文献:TransplantLiving.org、UNOS.org、OPTN.transplant.HRSA.gov 和 Kidney.org。

振奋

希望的故事

Living Donation

Living organ donation offers another choice for some transplant candidates, reducing their time on the waiting list and leading to better long term outcomes for the recipient. See FAQs About Living Donation.
Living tissue donation, birth tissue, is used to promote healing and to treat burns and painful wounds.
icon of people and recycle symbol
Living organ donation and transplantation was developed as a direct result of the critical shortage of deceased donors.
icon of people sharing
Living donation is an opportunity to save a life while you are still alive.
Living donors don’t have to be related to their recipients. On average, 1 in 4 living donors are not biologically related to the recipient.
Patients who receive a living donor transplant are removed from the national transplant waiting list, making the gift of a deceased donor kidney or liver available for someone else in need.

The Need

A living donor is an option for patients who otherwise may face a lengthy wait for an organ from a deceased donor. To spare an individual a long and uncertain wait, relatives, loved ones, friends, and even individuals who wish to remain anonymous may serve as living donors.

Kidney and liver transplant candidates who are able to receive a living donor transplant can receive the best quality organ much sooner, often in less than a year.

100,000+

More than 100,000 people are waiting for lifesaving organ transplants.

86%

86% of patients waiting are in need of a kidney.

6,953

In 2023, 6,953 more lives were saved through the generosity of living donors.

The National Donate Life Living Donor Registry

In 2022, Donate Life America launched the National Donate Life Living Donor Registry, a national-reaching living donor registry with the goal of reducing access barriers for prospective living donors.

Individuals between the ages of 18-65 who register their decision to be a deceased organ, eye and tissue donor through the National Donate Life Registry, RegisterMe.org, will also be offered the opportunity to register their interest in being a living kidney donor.

The development of the National Donate Life Living Donor Registry is being generously funded by the Fresenius Medical Care Foundation, and DLA is working with key partners including: United Network for Organ Sharing (UNOS), LifeLogics, CareDx, and the National Kidney Foundation (NKF).

Donate Life America completed the pilot phase of the National Donate Life Living Donor Registry in October 2021. A regional launch of the National Donate Life Living Donor Registry began in December 2021 and is ongoing. Check back for more updates as to the next phase of the launch.

For additional information or questions, please contact: [email protected].

Types of Living Donation

Directed Donation

In a directed donation, the living donor names the specific person to receive the transplant. This is the most common type of living donation. In a directed donation, the living donor may be:

  • a biological relative, such as a parent, brother, sister, or adult child
  • a biologically unrelated person who has a personal or social connection with the transplant candidate, such as a spouse or significant other, a friend or a coworker
  • a biologically unrelated person who has heard about the transplant candidate’s need

If tests reveal that the living donor would not be a good medical match, paired donation may be an option.

Non-Directed Donation

In non-directed donation, the living donor does not name the specific person to receive transplant. The match is determined based on medical compatibility with a patient on the national transplant waiting list. The living donor and recipient may meet at some time, if they both agree, and depending on transplant hospital policy and guidance.

Kidney Paired Donation

According to UNOS, kidney paired donation (KPD), also called kidney exchange, occurs when a transplant candidate has someone who wants to donate a kidney to them, but tests reveal that the kidney would not be a good medical match. Kidney paired donation gives that transplant candidate another option: swapping living donor kidneys so each recipient receives a compatible transplant.

This type of exchange often involves multiple living kidney donor/transplant candidate pairs. View transplant centers that currently participate in the OPTN Kidney Paired Donation (KPD) Pilot Project.

Tissue Donation

Birth tissue is gestational tissue that can be donated after the delivery of a living newborn. Donated birth tissue is often used in reconstructive procedures to promote healing, and to treat burns and painful wounds. Birth tissue donation is a type of living donation and does not impact your health or the health of your baby.

Donated birth tissue can include:

  • Placenta
  • Amniotic membrane
  • Chorionic membrane
  • Amniotic fluid
  • Umbilical cord tissue
  • Umbilical veins
  • Wharton’s jelly

Birth tissue and cord blood can be donated after childbirth and require a specific authorization. Find establishments that are accredited for birth tissue – American Association of Tissue Banks

Who Can Donate?

Living donors should be in good overall physical and mental health and older than 18 years of age. Some medical conditions could prevent an individual from being a living donor. Since some donor health conditions could harm a transplant recipient, it is important that living donor candidates share all information about their physical and mental health. It is important to be fully informed of the known risks involved with donating and complete a full medical and psychosocial evaluation. The decision to donate should be completely voluntary and free of pressure or guilt, and donors can delay or stop the process at any time.

Risks of Living Donation

Living donation is a major surgery, and all potential complications of major surgery apply. These complications may include:

  • pain
  • infection at the incision site
  • incisional hernia
  • pneumonia
  • blood clots
  • hemorrhaging
  • potential need for blood transfusions
  • side effects associated with allergic reactions to the anesthesia
  • death

According to the National Kidney Foundation, living donors in studies report a boost in self-esteem, and 9 out of 10 say they would do it again. However, living donors may also experience negative psychological symptoms right after donation or later. The transplanted organ may not work right away. There is also the chance it will not work at all. Donors may feel sad, anxious, angry, or resentful after surgery. Donation may change the relationship between donor and recipient.

The best source of information about risks and expected donor outcomes is the transplant team. In addition, it is important to take an active role in learning more about these potential surgical risks and long-term complications.

Living donors must be made aware of the physical and psychological risks involved before they consent to donate an organ. Please discuss all feelings, questions and concerns with a transplant professional and/or social worker.

How to Become a Living Donor

For more information on how to start the process of becoming a living donor, contact a living donor transplant program in your area. You can find contact information for living donor transplant programs and other helpful patient information at UNOS TransplantLiving.org.

Donate Life Living Donor Day

Donate Life Living Donor Day is a celebration during National Donate Life Month that honors living organ and tissue donors for saving and healing lives! In 2023, more than 6,900 people made the decision to give one of their kidneys or a part of their liver to someone waiting for a second chance at life.

Others gave the healing gift of birth tissue. Birth tissue includes tissues such as placenta and amniotic membrane. Grafts derived from birth tissue promote natural wound healing. Learn more and celebrate.

References: TransplantLiving.org, UNOS.org, OPTN.transplant.HRSA.gov, and Kidney.org.

be inspired

Stories of Hope