眼角膜捐赠

角膜移植是一种用捐献者的角膜组织替代患者部分角膜的手术。角膜捐献是保存和恢复视力所必需的。

2

眼角膜捐献者可以让两个人重见光明。

78,000+

2023 年,眼库为 78,000 多例复明角膜移植手术提供了组织。

何时需要眼角膜捐赠?

角膜是覆盖在眼睛前部的透明圆顶状窗口,它能让光线透过角膜到达视网膜,使我们能够看见东西。根据 梅奥诊所角膜移植是一种外科手术,利用捐献者的角膜组织来替代患者受损的角膜组织。 您知道吗?虽然我们使用 "眼球捐赠 "一词,但并不存在全眼移植。大多数情况下,只有角膜组织可用于移植。 角膜移植手术可使那些主要因角膜失明而导致视力丧失的患者重见光明,角膜失明的常见原因包括
  • 角膜外伤/感染
  • 角膜炎(角膜变成圆锥形)
  • 福氏营养不良症
  • 假性红斑角膜病变
  • 角膜退化
角膜移植的其他原因可能包括角膜受伤或感染。

谁可以捐献角膜组织?

每个人都是角膜组织的通用捐献者--捐献者的血型不必与受捐者的血型一致。年龄、眼睛颜色和视力也不是因素。除了那些患有感染或少数高度传染性疾病的人,大多数人都有可能成为角膜捐献者。

我捐献的角膜能起到什么作用?

捐献眼角膜可以挽救生命、重获新生。 角膜移植手术 可以恢复视力、减轻疼痛并改善不健康角膜的外观。自 1961 年以来,全世界已有 200 多万名男女老少通过角膜移植重见光明。根据 美国眼库协会 (EBAA) 的眼库每年为 85,000 多例复明角膜移植手术提供角膜组织。97%的角膜移植手术都能成功恢复角膜接受者的视力。全世界有 1200 万角膜盲患者。

振奋

希望的故事

Cornea Donation

A corneal transplant is a surgical procedure that replaces part of a person’s cornea with corneal tissue from a donor. Cornea donation is necessary for the preservation and restoration of sight.

2

A cornea donor can restore sight to 2 people.

78,000+

In 2023, eye banks provided tissue for more than 78,000 sight-restoring corneal transplants.

When is cornea donation needed?

The cornea is the clear dome-like window covering the front of the eye that allows the light to pass through to the retina, and enables us to see. According to the Mayo Clinic, a corneal transplant is a surgical procedure that uses donor corneal tissue to replace a person’s damaged corneal tissue. Did You Know: While we use the term “eye donation”, there is no whole eye transplantation. Most often only corneal tissue is recovered for transplantation. Corneal transplants restore sight to those suffering from vision loss mainly due to corneal blindness commonly caused by:
  • Trauma/infection to the cornea
  • Keratoconus (cornea becomes cone shaped)
  • Fuch’s Dystrophy
  • Pseudophakic Bullous Keratopathy
  • Corneal degeneration
Other reasons for corneal transplantation may include corneal injuries or infections.

Who can donate corneal tissue?

Everyone is a universal donor for corneal tissue — the donor’s blood type does not have to match the blood type of the recipient. Age, eye color and eyesight are not factors either. Aside from those suffering from infections or a few highly communicable diseases, most people are potential cornea donors.

How can my donated cornea help?

A cornea donation can be lifesaving and lifegiving — corneal transplants can restore vision, reduce pain, and improve the appearance of unhealthy cornea. Since 1961, more than 2,000,000 men, women and children worldwide have had their sight restored through corneal transplantation. According to the Eye Bank Association of America (EBAA), eye banks provide tissue for more than 85,000 sight-restoring corneal transplants each year. 97% of all corneal transplant operations successfully restore the cornea recipient’s vision. There are 12 million cornea-blind individuals worldwide.

be inspired

Stories of Hope