新闻和更新

四月是 2023 年全国生命捐献月

庆祝生命,向器官、眼球和组织捐献者致敬

[2023 年 4 月 1 日--弗吉尼亚州里士满]--每年 4 月,美国捐赠生命组织 (DLA)都会牵头举办全国捐赠生命月(NDLM),这是一个让全国关注器官、眼睛和组织捐赠的必要性和重要性的纪念活动。全国捐献生命月 "旨在宣传登记捐献决定的重要性,纪念已故和在世的捐献者,并庆祝他们挽救的生命。正是由于捐献者和捐献者家属的慷慨解囊,才使得通过移植挽救生命成为可能。

捐献生命SM "是捐献事业的全国性品牌,它将数百家捐献和移植组织、10多万等待移植的患者、美国100多万受捐者及其家庭的生命和遗产、在悲痛时刻表示同意的捐献者家庭以及1.7亿多登记决定成为捐献者并在生命末期帮助他人的人团结在一起。

参与 2023 年全国生命捐献月的方式:

请在当地车管所、RegisterMe.org 或 iPhone 健康应用程序中登记您的器官、眼球和组织捐献意愿,为挽救生命带来希望。

通过让他人了解他们的慷慨解囊如何有助于挽救和治愈生命,来分享 "捐献生命 "的信息。

了解更多有关活体捐献的信息,将其作为帮助那些等待第二次生命的人的另一种方式

参加整个四月的重要庆祝活动,在网上和您所在的社区支持生命捐赠事业:

捐献生命活体捐赠者日,2023 年 4 月 5 日

庆祝活体捐献者慷慨救人,了解更多有关活体捐献的信息。

 

蓝绿精神周,2023 年 4 月 8-14 日

全国蓝色和绿色生命捐赠日 "前一周的主题日侧重于感谢、外联和教育--下载完整的一周日历。

 

全国蓝绿生命捐赠日,2023 年 4 月 14 日

在 "捐赠生命蓝绿日",我们邀请所有人展示他们的蓝绿色彩,以支持 "捐赠生命 "的信息和使命,并参加全国"捐赠生命蓝绿日 "摄影比赛

 

全国全国小儿移植周,2023 年 4 月 23-29 日

全国捐献生命月的最后一周是献给孩子们的。全国儿科移植周 (NPTW) 的重点是终止儿科移植等待名单。

全国小儿移植周由美国捐赠生命组织 (DLA)、器官共享联合网络 (UNOS)、美国移植学会 (AST)、美国移植外科医生学会 (ASTS) 和移植家庭合作举办。

美国捐献生命协会每年都会创作独特的艺术作品来庆祝全国捐献生命月。2023 年 全国生命捐赠月艺术品的灵感来自春天池塘生机勃勃的自然世界。青蛙(和蟾蜍!)象征着治愈和新生,睡莲代表着希望。我们在池塘表面看到的睡莲是扎根于水底的更大植物的一部分。睡莲提醒我们,希望之花的绽放需要支持与合作。整个四月,NDLM 的艺术作品都被用于各种资源和活动中。

*数据来自美国捐赠生命(DLA)登记处概览报告、organdonor.gov 和器官获取与移植网络(OPTN),截至 2023 年 3 月。

 

##

 

关于美国捐赠生命组织

美国捐赠生命组织 (DLA) 是一家 501(c)3 非营利性组织,领导其全国合作伙伴和捐赠生命州团队,增加可用于挽救和治疗生命的捐赠器官、眼睛和组织的数量。DLA 拥有、管理和推广 "捐献生命℠"这一捐献事业的国家标识和品牌;激励公众登记成为器官、眼球和组织捐献者;提供有关活体捐献的教育;管理RegisterMe.org 上的国家捐献生命注册表;以及开发和执行有效的多媒体活动以促进捐献。

Donate Life America 媒体联系人:

希拉里-克莱因

[email protected]

[email protected]

News and Updates

April is National Donate Life Month 2023

Celebrating life and honoring the gift of organ, eye and tissue donation

[April 1, 2023 – Richmond, VA] — Each April, Donate Life America (DLA) leads National Donate Life Month (NDLM), an observance focusing national attention on the need and importance of organ, eye and tissue donation. National Donate Life Month is about the importance of registering your decision to be a donor, honoring deceased and living donors, and celebrating the lives they saved. It is the generosity of donors and donor families that makes saving lives through transplantation possible.

Donate LifeSM is the national brand for the cause of donation, uniting the hundreds of donation and transplantation organizations; the more than 100,000 patients waiting for transplant; the life and legacy of the more than 1 million recipients in the U.S. and their families; the donor families who say yes in their time of grief, and the more than 170 million people who have registered their decision to be a donor and help others at the end of their life.

Ways to participate in National Donate Life Month 2023:

Give hope and help save lives by registering your decision to be an organ, eye and tissue donor at your local DMV, on RegisterMe.org or in your iPhone Health App.

Share the Donate Life message by educating others about how their generosity can help save and heal lives.

Learn more about living donation as another way to help those waiting for a second chance at life

Join key celebrations throughout April to support the Donate Life cause online and in your community:

Donate Life Living Donor Day, April 5, 2023

Celebrate the lifesaving generosity of living donors and learn more about living donation.

 

Blue & Green Spirit Week, April 8-14, 2023

The week leading up to National Donate Life Blue & Green Day has themed days focused on appreciation, outreach and education – download the full week calendar.

 

National Donate Life Blue & Green Day, April 14, 2023

On Donate Life Blue & Green Day, everyone is invited to show their blue & green colors in support of the Donate Life message and mission – and join the National Donate Life Blue & Green Day Photo Contest!

 

National Pediatric Transplant Week, April 23-29, 2023

The last full week of National Donate Life Month is dedicated to kids. National Pediatric Transplant Week (NPTW) focuses on ending the pediatric transplant waiting list.

National Pediatric Transplant Week is a collaboration of Donate Life America (DLA), the United Network for Organ Sharing (UNOS), the American Society of Transplantation (AST), the American Society of Transplant Surgeons (ASTS), and Transplant Families.

Donate Life America creates unique artwork each year to celebrate National Donate Life Month. The 2023 National Donate Life Month Artwork was inspired by the natural world of a pond coming to life in the spring. Frogs (and toads!) are a sign of healing and renewal, and water lilies represent hope. The lily pads we see on the surface of a pond are part of a much larger plant rooted below the water. The water lily plant reminds us of the support and collaboration needed for hope to bloom. NDLM art is used in resources and events throughout April.

*Data from the Donate Life America (DLA) Registry Overview Report, organdonor.gov, and Organ Procurement and Transplantation Network (OPTN) as of March 2023.

 

##

 

About Donate Life America

Donate Life America (DLA) is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization leading its national partners and Donate Life State Teams to increase the number of donated organs, eyes and tissue available to save and heal lives. DLA owns, manages and promotes Donate Life℠, the national logo and brand for the cause of donation; motivates the public to register as organ, eye and tissue donors; provides education about living donation; manages the National Donate Life Registry at RegisterMe.org; and develops and executes effective multi-media campaigns to promote donation.

Donate Life America media contact:

Hilary Kleine

[email protected]

[email protected]