器官、眼睛和组织捐献者拯救生命

登记成为器官、眼睛和组织捐献者。

超过 100,000人正在等待救命的移植手术。器官移植有赖于器官、眼球和组织捐献者的慷慨解囊,而捐献者的数量不足以满足需要。您可以提供帮助。

8

每 8 分钟就会有一个人加入候补名单。

16

每天有 16 人在等待器官移植时死亡。

75

一位器官、眼睛和组织捐献者可以挽救和治愈超过 75 条生命。

保持联系

器官、眼球和组织捐献常见问题解答

任何年龄和病史的人都应考虑自己可能成为捐献者。您去世时的身体状况将决定哪些器官和组织可以捐献。

一个全国性的系统会根据血型、体型、病情、捐献者的距离、组织类型和在名单上的时间,将捐献者的可用器官与等待名单上的人进行匹配。性取向、性别、性别认同或表达、种族、收入、名人和社会地位从不在考虑之列。

死者捐献是在捐献者死亡时为移植目的而捐献器官、角膜或组织的过程。只有在不属于捐赠和移植过程的医疗专业人员宣布死亡后,才能进行死者捐赠。

通过安全的在线方式搜索州捐献者登记处和国家捐献生命登记处,以确定患者是否已授权捐献。如果在登记册中找不到潜在的捐献者,他们的近亲或法律授权代表将有机会授权捐献。捐献和移植专业人员遵循国家政策,确定哪些器官可以移植,以及将器官分配给国家移植等待名单上的哪些患者。了解更多有关死者捐献程序的信息。

捐赠者的家庭或遗产无需支付任何费用。捐献者家庭只需支付生前的医疗费用和葬礼安排的相关费用。

如果您在 DonateLife.net、RegisterMe.org 或 iPhone 健康应用程序上注册了全国捐献生命注册表,请访问RegisterMe.org,点击 "访问您的注册",更改您的捐献者注册记录。 如果您通过车管所或驾驶执照合作伙伴注册,您的驾驶执照上应该有一个心形或其他标志。如果您需要确认或更改您所在州的注册信息,请联系您当地的联系人。了解更多信息。

你的生命永远是第一位的。医生努力挽救每一位患者的生命,但有时患者会完全丧失大脑功能,且不可逆转。病人在临床和法律上被宣布死亡。只有在这种情况下,才可以选择捐献。

活体器官捐献为一些移植候选者提供了另一种选择,缩短了他们在等待名单上的时间,并为受者带来更好的长期疗效。活体组织捐献、胎儿组织可用于促进愈合、治疗烧伤和疼痛伤口。了解有关活体捐献的更多信息。

参与

支持使命的方式

如果没有像您这样的人的资助,美国捐赠生命组织的工作将无法开展。
立即捐款,帮助拯救和治愈生命。

我们的终身合作伙伴

为生命捐献月泼水

值此 "全国生命捐赠月 "之际,我们希望您注册成为器官、眼球和组织捐献者,了解生命捐赠的相关知识,并支持生命捐赠事业,从而成为这个相互关联的生命延续社区的一份子。

感谢所有寄来照片的人,我们很高兴看到你们每年都在庆祝 "全国捐献生命月"!看看我们的 2024 年竞赛获奖者!

纪念和缅怀

美国捐赠生命纪念墙

克利福德-瓦尔德龙

我们向你们表示最深切的慰问。我们爱克利福德叔叔。他是一位才华横溢的音乐家,也是一位充满爱心的人。我们将永远怀念他。

克里斯蒂娜和霍默-唐尼

卡罗尔-布里塞特

卡罗尔,我们想念你。因为肺移植和肾移植,你活得更长。你是一个真正的激励者。

珍妮特-帕迪利亚

蒂莫西-威廉-莫罗

想念你们所有人,祈祷你们每个人都能在这艰难时刻找到安宁。

Randy N.

Tat kieu M Lu

祝福多多,幸福、繁荣、和平、财富。健康和好运,无论你走到哪里。

南希-H-卢 Nikki H Lu H Kelly Lu

玛丽-乔-史密斯

我们缅怀玛丽-乔,颂扬她无私奉献的精神,以及她通过器官捐赠留下的永恒遗产。她的慷慨捐赠为他人送去了珍贵的生命礼物,这是她对人类的同情和爱的真实写照。我们衷心感谢她决定捐献器官,为那些需要帮助的人带来希望和新的开始。谢谢你,玛丽乔,谢谢你令人难以置信的慷慨,谢谢你感动了如此多的人。您的遗产将永存于您所拯救的人们的心中和生活中。

阿里-舍伊德

Organ, eye and tissue donors save lives

Register to be an organ, eye and tissue donor.

More than 100,000 people are waiting for a lifesaving transplant. Transplants rely on the generosity of organ, eye and tissue donors, and there are not enough donors to meet the need. You can help.

8

Another person is added to the waiting list every 8 minutes.

16

16 people die each day while waiting for an organ transplant.

75

One organ, eye and tissue donor can save and heal more than 75 lives.

stay informed

Organ, Eye & Tissue Donation FAQs

People of all ages and medical histories should consider themselves potential donors. Your medical condition at the time of death will determine what organs and tissues can be donated.

A national system matches available organs from the donor with people on the waiting list based on blood type, body size, how sick they are, donor distance, tissue type and time on the list. Sexual orientation, gender, gender identity or expression, race, income, celebrity and social status are never considered.

Deceased organ donation is the process of giving an organ or a part of an organ, at the time of the donor’s death, for the purpose of transplantation to another person. Only after all efforts to save the patient’s life have been exhausted, tests have been performed to confirm the absence of brain or brainstem activity, and brain death has been declared, is donation a possibility. 

The state donor registry and National Donate Life Registry are searched securely online to determine if the patient has authorized donation. If the potential donor is not found in a registry, their next of kin or legally authorized representative is offered the opportunity to authorize the donation. Donation and transplantation professionals follow national policy to determine which organs can be transplanted and to which patients on the national transplant waiting list the organs are to be allocated. Read more about the deceased donation process.

There is no cost to the donor’s family or estate for donation. The donor family pays only for medical expenses before death and costs associated with funeral arrangements.

If you registered in the National Donate Life Registry on DonateLife.net, RegisterMe.org, or in your iPhone Health App, please go to RegisterMe.org and click “Access Your Registration” to make changes to your donor registration record. If you registered through your DMV or Driver License Partner, you should have a heart or other symbol on your license. If you need to confirm or change your state registration, please reach out to your local contact. Learn more.

Your life always comes first. Doctors work hard to save every patient’s life, but sometimes there is a complete and irreversible loss of brain function. The patient is declared clinically and legally dead. Only then is donation an option.

Living organ donation offers another choice for some transplant candidates, reducing their time on the waiting list and leading to better long term outcomes for the recipient. Living tissue donation, birth tissue, is used to promote healing and to treat burns and painful wounds. Learn more about living donation.

get involved

Ways to Support The Mission

Donate Life America’s work is not possible without financial support from people like you.
Make a financial contribution today to help save and heal lives.

Our Partners for Life

Make a Splash for Donate Life Month

This National Donate Life Month, we ask you to be a part of this interconnected life-sustaining community by registering as an organ, eye and tissue donor; becoming educated about living donation; and championing the Donate Life cause.

The 2024 National Donate Life Month artwork and theme, Donors are SuperStars, was inspired by the night sky and the billions of stars that make up the universe. Stars remind us that even in the darkest night, there is light. Your decision to be an organ, eye and tissue donor gives hope and light to the 100,000 people on the national transplant waiting list who are waiting for a second chance at life. That’s why donors are superstars.

In Honor and in Memory

Donate Life America Tribute Wall

My anonymous kidney donor

You are always in my thoughts and prayers. Thank you for the precious gift you gave me!

by

Preciosa Noche Krebs

Tat Kieu M Lu

Blessed all!

by

Nancy H Lu, Nikki H Lu and Hue Kelly A Lu

Michelle Walter

Thank you Michelle for the amazing gift of a kidney through the living donor program at Lehigh Valley Cedar Crest! You are a true friend and wonderful person!

Love,
Jenn L.

by

Jennifer Lewczuk

Richard Johnson

In honor of our father who had the biggest heart in the world, we may not be able to see his face but he will live on in the peoples life he was able to save through organ donation and his family.

💙We miss you dearly dad and love you to the moon 🌙

by

Girls

Christopher Chiarello

In memory of a life dedicated to helping spread the message of lifesaving transplants.

by

Jocelyn Anderson on behalf of Frances Leung and Don Yee